fbpx
Harry Fear's Blog

Information

This article was written on 14 Dec 2012, and is filed under Gaza Report.

Please note that this webpage is 10 years old

Gaza Reports Map

On the Map

Reporting Aggression – World Talking Tour

Last updated: 2pm GMT, 24 Feb 2013
Harry Fear / UK

Following Israel’s brutal assault on the Gaza Strip in November I completed a worldwide tour to talk about the situation that afflicts Gaza and my experience of war reporting. I spoke at all sorts of venues (including universities, schools, corporates and places of worship). I completed various radio, TV, press and Skype interviews. The tour was a voluntary mission.

The reaction from audiences was amazingly inspiring and heart-warming. Thank you to all the dozens of organisers across the world.

Although the tour is finished you can still request my presence for a talk or media interview in 2013.

Upcoming talks

Talks

Germany

Oldenburg – Tuesday, December 11th (7:30pm) @ Oldenburg Church

Kiel – Wednesday, December 12th (7pm) @ Atelierhaus im Anscharpark Heiligendammer Str. 15, 24106

Bremen – Thursday, December 13th (6pm) @ Konsul Hackfeldhaus, Birkenstraße

Hamburg – Friday, December 14th, 2012 (7pm) @ Curio Haus (Seiteneingang, Raum AB), Rothenbaumchaussee 15, 20148 – http://on.fb.me/VJI477

The Netherlands

The Hague – Monday, December 17th, 2012 (6pm) @ the International Institute of Social Studies ‐ http://on.fb.me/RxqOqH

Amsterdam – Tuesday, December 18th, 2012 (19:30) @ Universiteit van Amsterdam ‐ http://on.fb.me/UJRqBb

Utrecht – Wednesday, December 19th, 2012 (7:15pm) @ Utrecht University ‐ http://on.fb.me/Y870f2

Austria

Vienna – Friday, December 21st, 2012 (2pm) @ University of Vienna – http://on.fb.me/VVDh33

Vienna – Saturday, December 22nd, 2012 (7:30pm) @ Verein Wonder Kreitnergasse 4/6 1160 Wien ‐ http://on.fb.me/T2fVLD

Canada

Guelph – Monday, Jan 7th, 2013 (7pm) @ 40 Baker Street – http://on.fb.me/TIMRrF

Toronto – Tuesday, Jan 8th, 2013 (2pm) @ Toronto University in Mississauga – http://on.fb.me/UkmuGP

Hamilton – Wednesday, Jan 9, 2013 (7pm) @ McMaster University – http://on.fb.me/ZUkFZ0

London – Thursday, Jan 10, 2013 @ University of Western Ontario – http://on.fb.me/Wti4wS

Windsor – Friday, Jan 11, 2013 (7pm) @ University of Windsor – http://on.fb.me/ZVNm7U

Calgary – Saturday, Jan 12, 2013 @ University of Calgary – http://on.fb.me/10QRBRz

USA

Iowa – Fri, Jan 18, 2013 (6pm) @ City Public Library – http://on.fb.me/V0odmA

New York – Tue, Jan 22 (6:30pm) @ Hunter College – http://on.fb.me/SEIMry

Boston – Wed, Jan 23 (2pm) @ Simmons College – http://on.fb.me/WnRy9x

Boston – Wed, Jan 23 (7pm) @ Boston University – http://on.fb.me/11xNjyB

Malaysia
Kuala Lumpa – Sun, Jan 27 (8pm) @ ASiS – http://on.fb.me/14QVC8S

Petaling Jaya – Mon, Jan 28 (8pm) @ KGPA – http://on.fb.me/UEYEYC

Shah Alam – Tue, Jan 29 (10am) @ UNISEL – http://on.fb.me/YSsCNr

Melaka – Fri, Feb 1 @ MiTC

New Zealand
Wellington – Sun, Feb 3 (5pm) @ 19 Tory Street – http://on.fb.me/VMICwP

Christchurch – Mon, Feb 4 (7:30pm) @ 28 Bealey Ave. – http://on.fb.me/140bmVI

Auckland – Thu, Feb 7 (7pm) @ Auckland University – http://on.fb.me/WL4Xrh

Australia
Sydney – Sun, Feb 10 (3pm) – Sydney University – http://on.fb.me/WvdLpX

Ireland / Northern Ireland
Cork, I. – Thu, Feb 14 (6pm) @ Uni. College Cork – http://on.fb.me/XaLoNe

Dublin, I. – Fri, Feb 15 (5pm) @ University College Dublin – http://on.fb.me/VNglcs

Belfast, N.I. – Sat, Feb 16 (7pm) @ 45-47 Donegal St. – http://on.fb.me/11RevsN

UK
London – Mon, Feb 18 (6pm) @ Imperial – http://on.fb.me/11Q7tFq

London – Thu, Feb 21 (7pm) @ LSE – http://on.fb.me/UQHET3

London – Sun, Feb 24 (12pm) @ E1 Waterlily (conference) – http://on.fb.me/131mVK0

Request Harry